I could care less…

I wanna kiss you

Dreamcruise Saturday night…

Posted by prsparty on August 21, 2006

As you know there are few times a year when you can see all the Ferndale peeps in one spot. Thanksgiving Eve @ Tony’s / Sneakers and Saturday night of DreamCruise @ the Elks. I got my phill at the Elks on Saturday and man do I feel old.

The first person to greet me when I walk in was Amanda Dale. I think I coached her when she was a 9-10 backstroker. Now she’s a pretty decent looking blonde with a nice rack and a MASSIVE whale-tail hanging out of her jeans. That’s odd.

Then Vance Renforth bumps into me and spills a beer on my feet. He was on of our 13-14 boys that sucked, but good for PR.

After that the usual show up…Rochelle Geary, Corey Smith, Steve Gallis, Teddy Gregorio, Melissa Houser, Trevor O’Conner…huh?? Talk about covering some FHS history!! At one point I had Zico (class of 87), Myself (95), Joe (90) and Emmele (97) name someone in the bar from each class starting at 86 and ending at 2003. I think we hit every year except three.

I can do this once or twice a year. Anymore than that and I’ll want to move to South Dakota to get away. It’s a lot like the 10-year reunion…great to see those people for about 3 hours, but don’t exchange phone numbers or email addresses; it was nice to catch up, but now go away for another 10 years.  

Finally, I don’t know crap about cars. But after sitting on the Tony’s patio with a couple gearheads on Friday night, I have a little more appreciation for the DC. People who love cars, LOVE cars. That day is like our Fantasy Draft or Opening day for them. Rednecks? Yes. But it’s pretty cool to see people loving life for a couple days.

Leave a Reply

 
